Friday, April 5, 2013

Gambito Open #604 on 3/30/13

Gambito Open #604 on 3/30/13

22 players,  here they are in pre-event rating order:

6 Masters: ,IM Cyrus Lakdawala, Kyron Griffith, Varun Krishnan, Peter Graves, Ali Moreshedi, Raad Haman
3 Experts:  Venkat Iyer, Lenny Sussman, Ben Barquin
3 Class A:  Bud Morris, Jason Arbeiter, Ajay Krishnan
5 Class B:  John Donahoo (House), Gurveer Singh, Chuck Ensey, Miguel Ceballos, Anthony Harbone
2 Class C: Ben Keltner, Jesse Wang
3 Class D/E: Matt Wang, David Ingram, Chris Lane

Jeff Turner directed and wrote this post. We used a 2 point McMahon pairing system, where M=2, Exp & A=1, B/C/D=0

Here were the prize winners:
First/Second Place: IM Cyrus Lakdawala, Kyron Griffith  (5), $70 each
BU2400: Ali Morshedi, Raad Hamad (4 1/2), $25 each
BU2200: Venkat Iyer, Ben Barquin (3 1/2), $25 each
BU2000: Jason Arbeiter (3), $50
BU1800: Miguel Ceballos (3), $50
BU1600: Jesse Wang (2), $50

Total Prizes: $390

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.