Sunday, January 6, 2008

400th Gambito

The 400th Gambito Open


Turnout was good, especially in the Open Section (28 players), but the Reserve Section was a little light with only 10 players for some reason...   


Ariel Gerardo, Digesh Malla and Enrico Sevillano were 3 of the 4 big winners in the Open Section.

Anthony Harbone is on the left in the background, he tied for 1st in the Reserve Section   


1st Place/2nd Place/U2400/U2200: Enrico Sevillano (4), Digesh Malla (4), Eric Montany (4), Ariel Gerardo (4), $207 each

3rd Place/2nd U2400: John Bryant (3 1/2) and Ron Bruno (3 1/2), $80 each

U2000 $170: Jesse Orlowski (3 1/2), $170

2nd U2200: Rick Aeria (3), Jorge Balares (3), Nick Lita (3), Dimitry Kishinevsky (3), James Mahooti (3), $16 each

2nd U2000: Sridhar Ramanujam (2), Robert Defore (2), Daniel Grazian (2), Peter Hodges (2), Roberto Aiello (2), $16 each 


1st Place/2nd Place: Anthony Harbone (4) and Nestor Dagamat (4), $90 each

3rd Place: William Wijaya (3 1/2), $30

U1600: Arsenio Caccam (2),  $100 , 2nd U1600: no one to claim prize   U1400: Fred Cleveland (0) no points, no prize  

SCCF Membership Required of ALL players ($18/$10 Jr) 

Best Game Open Section ($20) goes to Jesse Orlowski for win over Leonard Sussman. See Recent Games

Total Prizes: $1,760  Note: prizes were reduced from the published rate of $2,300 (60% guaranteed, based on 46 players). The Open Section was reduced by about 20% and the Reserve Section by 40%, based on the number of players in each section.

Players: 38 Total

Open (28): Rick Aeria, Roberto Aiello, Bruce Baker, Jorge Balares, Ron Bruno, John Bryant, Raoul Crisologo, Robert Defore, Chuck Ensey, Esteban Escobedo, Ariel Gerardo, Daniel Grazian, Kyron Griffith, Peter Hodges, Marlon Icban, Dimitry Kishinevsky, Varun Krishnan, Nick Lita, James Mahooti, Digesh Malla, Carey Milton, Eric Montany, Jesse Orlowski, Sridhar Ramanujam, IM Enrico Sevillano, Leonard Sussman, Alan Tsoi, Tom Victory

Reserve (10): Arsenio Caccam, Fred Cleveland, Alex Cook, Nestor Dagamat, Anthony Harbone, Edgardo Navera, Prisciliano Padilla, Pejman Sagart, Ronaldo Salenga, William Wijaya

Event is now rated, please see USCF website for ratings.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.