Sunday, February 23, 2014

Gambito #645

Gambito #645 on 2/22/14

34 players, great turnout! Here they were in pre-event rating order:

4 Masters: Cyrus Lakdawala, Krishnakanth Rapaka, Bruce Baker, Nikolay Arutyunov

8 Experts: Dimitry Kishinevsky, Venkat Iyer, Elkaei Rivera, Leonard Sussman, James Woodward, Aaron Wooten, Bryan Tangtartharakul and Gurveer Singh

10 Class A: James Mahooti, Justin Kang, Buddy Morris, Aaron Householder, Chris Borgan, Jay Choi, Jason Arbeiter, Ben Keltner, Ramil Macaspac and Jerry Qu

7 Class B: Anthony Whitt, Ben Duong, Scott Householder, Ken Green, Tygan Zeng, Anthony Harbone and Randall Fair

5 Class C and below: Michael Blandin, Fred Cleveland, David Terr, Robert Sulzen and Andruw Householder

Bruce Baker directed and this time used a 2 point McMahon pairing system where Masters and Experts start with 2 points, Class A with 1 and all others with 0.

Here are the prize winners:

First Place: Cyrus Lakdawala (5 1/2), $125

Second Place: Venkat Iyer (5), $75

BU2400: Nikolay Arutyunov (4 1/2), $75

2nd U2400: Bruce Baker (4) and Krishnakanth Rapaka (4), $10 each

BU2200/2nd U2200: Bryan Tangtartharakul (4), Elkaei Rivera (4), Gurveer Singh (4), Leonard Sussman (4), Dimitry Kishinevsky (4) and Aaron Wooten (4), $16 each
BU2000/2nd U2000: Buddy Morris (3 1/2), Chris Borgan (3 1/2) and Aaron Householder (3 1/2), $30 each

BU1800: Scott Householder (3 1/2), $75

BU1600: Michael Blandin (2 1/2), $75

Total Prizes: $630


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.