Sunday, July 10, 2011

Super Double Gambito

         8 Round SUPER DOUBLE GAMBITO      

$2,000 in Guaranteed Prizes, July 9 -10 @ SDCC 


Near Record-breaking turnout of 46 players!


Here are the players in pre-event rating order:


Open (23 players):

5 Masters: Bruce Baker, Kyron Griffith, Peter Graves, Craig Clawitter and Romeo Ignacio.

9 Experts: Nikolay Arutyunov, Raoul Crisologo, Rick Aeria, Daniel Grazian, Gil Damasco, Venkat Iyer, Jamieson Pryor, Mario Vinoya and Madhavan Vajapeyam 

9 Class A: Ben Barquin, Sridhar Ramanujam, Thomas Fries, Pejman Sagart, Jason Ma, Elkaei Rivera, Chuck Ensey, Kenneth Xu and Sam Barboo (playing up). Alexander Blank filled in as a house player.


Reserve (U1800, 23 players): 

5 Class B: Rolando Ignacio, Jerry Qu, Anthony Whitt, Albert Dumaran and Anthony Harbone.

5 Class C: Jay Choi, Thomas Benson, Andrew Negus, Fred Cleveland and Zechariah Zhu.

4 Class D: Stanford Talcott, Jesse Wang, Daniel Zhu and Patrick Edwards

9 Class E and below: Michael Blandin, Cassidy Liu, Roger Pedersen, Mike Smith, Mark Negus, Matthew Wang, Stephen Zhu, Arnel Rivera and Wili Rivera.    


Here are the prize winners:

Open Section:

First/2nd Place: Kyron Griffth (6) and Nikolay Arutyunov (6), $250 each

3rd Place: Romeo Ignacio (5 1/2) and Peter Graves (5 1/2), $50 each

BU2200: Raoul Crisologo (5), $200

2nd/3rd U2200: Venkat Iyer (4 1/2), Jamieson Pryor (4 1/2) and Daniel Grazian (4 1/2), $50 each

BU2000: Ben Barquin (4) and Sridhar Ramanujam (4), $150 each

3rd U2000: Elkaei Rivera (3 1/2), $50  

Best Game Open Section was won by Sridhar Ramanujam, $15  


Reserve Section (U1800):

First/2nd Place: Rolando Ignacio (6) and Anthony Whitt (6), $150 each

3rd Place: Jerry Qu (5 1/2) and Albert Dumaran (5 1/2), $25 each

BU1600: Arnel Rivera (5 1/2), $150 

2nd U1600: Jay Choi (5), $75 each

3rd U1600: Zechariah Zhu (4 1/2) and Fred Cleveland (4 1/2), $12 each

BU1400: Daniel Zhu (4 1/2) and Mark Negus (4 1/2), $35 each

Best Game Reserve Section was won by Anthony Harbone, $15  


1 comment:

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.